Stanford Venture Lab: Design Thinking Action Lab

Standard

Stanford’s Venture Lab is by far my favorite provider of MOOCs and I have complete a few courses with them including Crash Course on Creativity and Technology Entrepreneurship.  I was more than excited when they announced their new course “Design Thinking Action Lab” over the summer and I jumped on the opportunity to participate.

This course was a great introduction to the design thinking process and had many unique and fun features to it, including pre-release access to a design thinking documentary.   I found this course in comparison to others I have taken had assignments that were a reasonable amount of effort without being too unwieldy.  There were short videos and interactive learning opportunities throughout that added to the experience. The community of students taking the course proved very engaged and provided me with more resources and ideas than I have found in other courses (many of which I will profile in upcoming posts).   This is a course I would highly recommend others to take. You can view upcoming sessions on their website and I have created an Accredible slate that contains some of my past assignments.

One thought on “Stanford Venture Lab: Design Thinking Action Lab

  1. Pingback: Harvard xDesign conference for the fusion of business and design | Open Innovation Central

Leave a Reply

